The rising 8th National Championship

July 15 & 16, 2017

Presented by

Watch Live

We are excited to announce the formation of a true national championship for rising eighth athletes and teams from across the nation. The National Championship for the class of ‘22 will be a twenty team event held just outside Baltimore, MD July 15 & 16, 2017. In order to gain entry, teams will submit applications with their teams resume and rosters to a selection committee for acceptance with the goal of crowning a true youth lacrosse national champion.

The event will begin with Saturday pool play and include four brackets of four teams each. Teams will compete in bracket play vying for advancement into the Sunday Championship format. Day two will feature the Elite eight teams with a national champion being crowned Sunday night. The process to qualify for the National Championship will be managed by the events Selection Committee tri-Chairs, Tim McGeeney Jimmy Butler, and Drew Westervelt. The three selection committee chairs have vast experience across all levels of lacrosse and the business world. Teams will submit their competitive resume during the past 12 months pf play in leagues, fall events, and spring events leading up through December 2016.


"This is going to be a really cool, boutique event that guarantees the best teams in the nation at the 2022 grad class all streamlined into one weekend of incredible competition. We are not going to start with 30 teams because I don’t think 30 can win it, I do think however there are 20 that can. We have a neutral and experienced selection committee, a wonderful venue, it’s going to be really really exciting." said Mark Millon, event co-founder.


Tournament Partners


True Graduation Class National Championship

Incredible Venue & Event Management

Ease of Travel & Family Cost

All Tourney Team Selection


A world class event to crown the National Champion for 2022 in a spectacular and intimate setting.

Learn More

Who's Committed

Teams Committed


Registration Ends December 1, 2016

Apply Now